Observations, deductions and feelings fueled by tequila, tea and tobacco

The Lion – Gazelle quote

In Quotes on September 28, 2007 at 18:28

Every morning in Africa, a gazelle wakes up. It knows that it must outrun the fastest lion or it will be killed. Every morning in Africa, a lion wakes up. It knows that it must out run the slowest gazelle or it will starve.

It does not matter whether you are a lion or gazelle. When the sun comes up you had better be running.

Have read it so many places, I just had to post it

  1. Thanks, I was looking for this quote.

  2. Thanks from me too… I used this in a presentation which I hope will secure me a raise.

Leave a Reply

